short update

March 22, 2010

I’m off all of the heavy drugs. My pain is very very low and just some minor swelling left, which is expected as it’s a fairly deep tissue incision. I can take off the bandages in about 8 days and I should be done with my antibiotics around then as well. The bottle sitting on my kitchen counter is rathe intimidating but Dr. Ovadia wanted to make sure I have enough incase my symptoms don’t go according to the best case scenario.
so for now, I’m just trying to remind myself to be lazy and not use my left arm for the next few days/weeks. Surprisingly harder than it sounds once you start getting stir crazy.

Ovadia and me

right before I was properly discharged from the hospital

Leave a Reply

